Casting the whole of your care [all your anxieties, all your worries, all your concerns, once and for all] on Him, for He cares for you affectionately and cares about you watchfully. 1 Peter 5:7 (AMP)
What simple and profound words, and how hard it is to do this!

Each day I attempt to give all these to God, and as the day progresses find that I have pulled something back. Why? Because I think I can fix it, or do it faster?

I suppose that is the case; I can’t. God has His own plan and His own time, not the earthly hours of the day that confine my life. I must learn to cast my cares and wait…I don’t like that but it is a part of the lesson, as a flower grows from a tiny seed, so must my faith and trust.

I am striving harder to accept the power of this admonition to let Him take care of all my needs. In order to do that I am the one who must change, for He is changeless in His love and care.
Until I can make that commitment, I am losing out on a lot of His grace and blessings in my life.

