It is the beginning of a busy weekend! We have already taken a walk out to the camera, lots of tracks and geese crying as they flew along NORTH!

The Great Back Yard Bird Count has begun,  and it is a lovely day, a bit cool and cloudy. Still fit to be outside and enjoy the sights and sounds.  I have my bird list on the clipboard ready to spend some time with that this afternoon.

One  Victorian Girl is quilt is cut and  blocks being embroidered as I type this, the goal being to have that top put  together this weekend.

The Daytona 500 is tomorrow. I’ve been waiting on that! A new crochet pattern arrived, finish the dragon scale scarf and start this new project are plans for ‘race day’.

To top it off, looking for company, that might require some cooking too… I am planning catfish tonight and enchilada casserole tomorrow.

How many hours did you say we had?  I’m afraid I won’t get it ALL done! Bring on that COFFEE!!!

Good thing it’s a ‘long weekend’, I have another quilt top to cut and three tote bags to fit in somewhere. It appears that both the embroidery machine and the sewing machine may be busy!