Luke 12:27  Consider the lilies how they grow: they toil not, they spin not; and yet I say unto you, that Solomon in all his glory was not arrayed like one of these.
28 If then God so clothe the grass, which is to-day in the field, and to-morrow is cast into the oven; how much more [will he clothe] you, O ye of little faith?

 This morning, these verses tell me, I need not worry over anything that comes against me.

Like the multitide of daffodils, always called Easter Lilies here, in my yard, which bloomed in other yards before they came to me, when it is time, all will be provided!

Over the years, these bright blossoms have shown up in snow, rain or sunshine toward the end of March. Mother in law and I found them at old house places and moved them, some several times.  Some from up Sweetwater, some from old homes in May Holler, others from the dwindling places in nearby towns that no longer carry a name except in memory, Corridon, Degonia, Fruit City.

We would find them blooming, bright paeans of joy, abandoned, and bring them back to bring us pleasure.  Sometimes under the windowless walls of rotting structures, sometimes clustered around old foundations, sometimes the flowers in a clearing  the only sign of former human habitation, lonely, but I want to think, not forgotten by the homesteaders as they were not forgotten by God.

Although neglected, God provided all they needed.  He assured their survival and led us to them. And so it is with my life.  He leads me, He sees what I need is supplied, and I am thankful for that!

