There have been some ‘issues’ in my life the past few days. This morning, I was struck by that as I read over my prayer list and consulted the Bible, this was the result. I had allowed anger, frustration and selfishness to take a stance in my days, and instead of standing up and fighting, I let those enemies have their way. I got a ‘smack’ on Monday, but it was not enough. This morning there was a resounding ‘SMACK’, it got my attention and put some things in perspective.

 My ‘found’ verse,  II Kings 20:5: “…Thus saith Jehovah, the God of David thy father, I have heard thy prayer, I have seen thy tears: behold, I will heal thee…” (ASV), made me realize some of what I was praying was all wrong!

 Lord, today where there is illness, let there be healing; where there is strife, let there be peace; where there is anger, let there be love; where there is confusion, let there be wisdom, where there is sorrow, let there be comfort, where there is despair, let there be hope.

I thank You for Your provision, promises and all the wonderful people you have placed in my life.  Your love and blessings far outreach what I deserve, and I give You thanks and praise for those things, as I admit my wrongs, and the need for change in my life.

You have promised to hear my prayers, and heal, please Lord, take hold of me and make me into Your likeness, set me as a light for YOU.

