California has been very good to me, I have enjoyed meeting Facebook friends, visiting with my wonderful family and some great adventures. We have quilted, crocheted, knitted, eaten new foods, visited a historic and fascinating old mission and botanical gardens. Wonders to this country woman, a treasure trove of memories. Many of them will be shared once I get home.

Today is ‘trying to figure out how to get it all home’, packing and getting ready to return to Sunrise Ridge. I do not expect to have a panic attack this time around. Flying is still not number one on my list of things to do, but I feel more confident about it.

Time ran out, before we could do all the things we wanted, weather , distance and gas prices dampened some of the projected plans, but that could happen anywhere these days. I may need to return to finish it all up, and I am now able to consider that possibility.

 

