If you are from this part of the world, or as my friend Tipper from Appalachia, you KNOW that one of the best things to eat is that first blackberry cobbler! I’ve got over a gallon of berries picked this morning. It was a prime day, cooler, a true golden sunrise and ripe, juicy berries waitinng to jump into the bucket. Lots of them!

For years, I have tried to duplicate Granny Shipman’s, and I have it pretty close. Tipper had a post by a guest blogger this morning  and has graciously allowed me to use the link . http://www.blindpigandtheacorn.com/blind_pig_the_acorn/2011/06/the-first-blackberry-pie.html?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=email&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+BlindPigTheAcorn+%28Blind+Pig+And+The+Acorn%29

I am going to try this one, the pictures are awesome and as far as I am concerned, a person can never have enough cobbler recipes

