Do you wonder what to do with all that zucchini, those extra tomatoes? This link will lead you to a great recipe for a zucchini casserole dish. How do I know this? A number of summers ago, Gram came up with one which I would say is identical, other than she used toasted bread crumbs instead of crackers in hers.  I could eat near a whole pan of it by myself.

My good friend Tipper Pressley posted this recipe from B. Ruth  today and I am sharing it along with my thanks to them.  Just the photos are enough to make me hungry! http://www.blindpigandtheacorn.com/blind_pig_the_acorn/2011/08/bs-zucchini-casserole-its-perfect.html?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=email&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+BlindPigTheAcorn+%28Blind+Pig+And+The+Acorn%29

As Tipper attests, it is one of those ‘toss it in and use it up’ kind of dishes that I love. I sent Hubby out to see what’s ready to go in it ;). It might just be served along with Penny’s catfish this very evening!

