This morning as Hubby and I wended our way out back, I was struck by the fact that seemingly overnight the seasons have begun to change!

Autumn is making an announcement and Summer is standing off to the side to let her arrive.

I thought of this little song as we walked about. Arthur Hamilton wrote it.    http://kids.niehs.nih.gov/lyrics/singarainbow.htm

Red and yellow and pink and green
Purple and orange and blue
I can sing a rainbow,
sing a rainbow,
sing a rainbow too.

Listen with your eyeslink to a non-NIEHS site,
Listen with your ears,
and sing everything you see,
I can sing a rainbow,
sing a rainbow,
sing along with me.

Red and yellow and pink and green, 

         

Purple and orange and blue,


                                                                    I can sing a rainbow,
sing a rainbow,
sing a rainbow too!

