Yesterday, Hubby and I went out to the fairgrounds to enter some of my crafts and canned goods.

I was awed by some of the entries and have already got some plans to work on things this winter. It is truly amazing how much talent resides in our little county!  I was there shortly after the gates opened and entries went on until 8 pm, so I am curious about what else is going to be there. 

Food, canned goods, quilts, crafts, woodworking, paintings, garden produce and flowers… mule jumping, stock dog show, demolition derby and bull riding, live music…. Food and games. Yeah, there is surely something for everyone.

In years past, I would often attend all 3 days, but this time I will have to settle for yesterday and the grand finale tomorrow.

It’s a good weekend of country fun, meeting up with old friends and sharing activities. If you live around here, I hope to see you there.

If you don’t, I hope you and your family will enjoy a country fair, perhaps not this weekend, but somewhere, sometime and soon.

