Today began with a pebble, rolling downhill and gathering speed and more pebbles as it tumbled. It became a full-fledged avalanche before long.

Just the sort of thing that takes a horrid emotional toll on everyone it touches. Uprooting, ripping, just a major upheaval!

I used my best weapons, faith, prayer, computer and phones. I called on my prayer warriors. Those wonderful folks immediately started sending up word to God. They did not know what was going on, just that something was that needed intervention.

Between them, (God and prayer) and technology, the avalanche has come to rest. Repair and reclamation will take a while yet. It will happen, and all will be the stronger for it. Or so one can trust.

In the meantime, I think I will change my name. I think Nodramamama sounds good after this.

