It has come to my attention that the UPS and Fed Ex people used to know where I live. As soon as we got a ‘real address’, the deliveries arrived with no hassle.

Since we got a mail route out here on Sunrise Ridge and put up a mail box complete with name and address on it, it seems they can no longer find me.

Deliveries end up at the neighbors. Granted that is only a quarter mile or so away, but you would think that since they had a good track record before, it would remain.

I’m more than a bit confused, especially after FedEx recently went to the wrong house for a pick-up – even after I explained to the company the correct directions.

They tell me that their GPS reading is correct, in that case, why do they end up at the wrong place? I’m just asking, I appreciate the fact that they make the trip.

