I recently discovered Kraft PHILADELPHIA Cooking Creme.  There was a recipe on the back of the container for Easy Lasagna Skillet. http://www.kraftbrands.com/philly/recipes/Pages/default.aspx.

I did not have all the required ingredients and Hubby won’t eat lasagna so I made some modifications and came up with an oven meal that everyone liked. I tried it over at my sisters house with a bunch present and it passed on the ‘nothing left over’  scale.

Brown 3/4 lb. ground beef or turkey and 1/4 cup chopped onion. Drain and add 1 4 oz. can mushrooms, drained and a 24 oz. jar of spaghetti sauce, 2 1/2 cups water, Stir in one 10 oz.  container of Philadephia Cooking Creme (I used the tomato& basil and 3 cups of pasta. ) We used egg noodles, but I think shells or other pasta would also work just fine.

Put it in a 350 degree oven for 40 minutes. Sprinkle with some mozzarella cheese and bake 5 more minutes.

 

 

 

 

