Thinking there was not much ‘orange’ around the house. There wasn’t other than some fabric in the sewing room and you all know we do not want to go there. Fabric leads to sewing and not picture-taking or blog writing as an immediate end!

Then as I went to the freezer to get out some things that would be needed for meals, I happened to spy the reamins of some 1970’s Tupperware! Yes, there were two pieces left of what once had been a set of covered dishes, handy back in the day for storing a plate of leftovers or packing a non-spill lunch! I wonder what I packed in those days before microwave ovens became common place?

So here they now reside, supporting drainage for my sad African violet and the burgeoning aloe plant.

Still functional after some 30+ years. I guess that really shows MY age!

