If a person wanted to start my brain boiling in confusion, they would say ‘black and white’!

A person who spends a lot of time doing crafts, making quilts, cooking good meals, and trying to make  their words into pictures for others to ‘see’, has a problem with ‘black and white’. Or at least I do! My brain sees in COLOR! Bright, vivid, flamboyant color.

I finally came up with something… it’s an older picture, but it is something I love and use often. When I’m not using it, it is on the back of the chair for anyone who comes by to see that there is a little ‘black and white’ in my colorful world. I used my embroidery machine to make the ‘ladies’ and a pattern from a friend for the top of this lap robe size quilt that shares my world, keeping me toasty warm on a cool evening, wrapping a sleepy toddler or tucking in a grandchild who is ‘sleeping over’

