I like birds. They abound here on Sunrise Ridge, in the fields and forests and along the rivers and streams we frequent.  Bright, colorful, ever amazing with their antics and music, a joy to behold! Some shy and timid, some bold and arrogant, but always a wonder to enjoy and marvel at.

Over the past several years, since I got interested in taking photos, I’ve accumulated quite a few. I can’t pick a favorite, or a ‘best’ one.

Recently, I got a new and better camera and a wonderful book by Tony Northrup. “How to Create Stunning Digital Photography” which is available here http://www.amazon.com/Tony-Northrups-DSLR-Book-Photography/dp/1451565410/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1336236989&sr=1-1

Here is a slide show of some I like better that others.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I hope you find one or two you like as well.  From the mighty bald eagle to the delicate hummingbird, all are special.

Happy birdwatching!

