I liked this prompt! The place where I live sometimes seems stuck in time. A time of years past, where people ‘do’ for themselves and rely on each other, small communities that are tied to one another by commonality, relationships and distance from technology.

I picked this photo, because of my personal interest in ‘fiber arts’ from crocheting to quilting. Again it is from Ozark Heritage Day.

The wool being spun into yarn was from their own sheep and as you passed around the rest of this demonstration, weaving and knitting were also displayed. Signs of time gone by and arts still to be revered and remembered. It is where we Ozarkers came from and precious treasures remain in the ‘knowing’ and doing.  

Strong people, resiliant people. I am blessed to know them, to learn from them… proof positive that we are not ‘lazy rednecks’ but intelligent and independent.

