http://madison-woods.com/index-of-stories/untitled-071312/ “Every Friday authors from around the world gather here to share their 100-words and offer constructive crit and encouragement to each other. This creates a wonderful opportunity for free reading of very fresh fiction! Readers are encouraged to comment as well, even if to just offer impressions or express confusion (ha. Mine have been known to elicit that response from time to time :)” – Madison WoodsWhy do y0u look at me as a portent of evil?

I am just the clean up crew,

Like that cop over there removing a body. I soar high,

Floating on warm currents of air

Looking for that which needs to be removed,

For such was I was designed, I take it away.

Without me, this world would sink

Under decay, disease and disaster.

I am not a sign of evil, but a harbinger of hope!

 

 

