No, I’m not planning on heading back to school! I finished up 5 books since September 1 and thought I might let you all know what I thought about them.

First one up is a cookbook. Yes I ‘read’ cookbooks, almost like I would read a novel.

The Cozy Chicks Kitchen is a book compiling recipes from several authors of ‘cozy’ books.  Featured are favorite recipes of authors Ellery Adams, Deb Baker, Lorraine Bartlett., Kate Collins, Maggie Sefton, Leann Sweeney and Heather Webber as well as recipes from some of their books.

I enjoy reading their books and was awarded the book recently. It’s available as an ebook and in hardcopy.

Personaly I have tried some of the recipes and recommend Kate Collins’ Baked Crispy Potatoes, and her Meatloaf,  where cinnamon takes a spot as a surprise ingredient in a very tasty take on a standard comfort food. Lorraine Bartlett provides a great recipe for Apple fritters in a 2-3 serving size, just right for those who have become ’empty nesters’ with the arrival of school this year. And GOOD! They are sure to cheer you up if you have the blues!

Several I have not yet tried but will soon are going on the menu list for testing.

I think the recipes are every bit as good as the books the Cozy Chicks have published!

Let’s give this cookbook a 5 fork rating!

