This has nothing to do with writing, the pen mentioned here is a pen for the feeder hogs, Hubby and Grandson built an adequate one before the pigs came to live with us. However since the pigs multiplied at the auction from the two we had planned on to five…

Fortunately, we found some other buyers for two of the extra ones and that made building a loading chute from the pen a necessity. Hubby has been working on this for a couple of days. Today I was drafted to assist with making the loading gate and getting it hung.

Since my body rejects lifting and twisting, necessary things in the project I was handed a level, tape measure and carpenters pencil. I knew that if anything did not fit, I was going to hear about it! I am pretty sure I have mentioned that Hubby and I are not exactly blessed with silver hammers when it comes to lumber construction.

Things fit, I figured out the proper placement of hinges and was there to hand screws and nails as needed. Happily at 4 PM, we were able to say the days project was complete.

When the buyers show up, we will be able to load the pigs!

