Dear Blog,

I know, it has been several days since I posted. I do apologize.

Hubby went off with one of his buddies for a few days and that left all the outdoor chores to me. Most of the time that is no problem, I may not do them exactly as he does but it seems that this week was a bit different.

We had a buyer for some beagles, who showed up. Simple matter of going into the big kennel and catching the right two dogs. Well, nothing is ever as simple as it should be in my world. As the buyer and his companion stood outside the kennel, I managed to trip and twist my knee. Lucky for me I did not fall, or I might still be trying to catch beagles running loose here on the ridge.

I resorted to the recliner, ice, elevation and worrying about getting chores done! Two of my good ‘lady friends’ came over that night, and all went well.

The next day, I had help from some relatives and several folks who checked on my welfare. I never think about being here alone, until something silly like this happens and I realize if I can’t get to the phone or computer, there could be a serious problem.

The knee is still a bit swollen and does not want to do a lot of what knees are supposed to, bend, support and aid in walking, but I am thankful it is not worse and that aid was available.

Friday morning, a homeschooler friend, donated her son to stay until Hubby got home. Not only was he a big help, but he and Hubby went rabbit hunting yesterday. It was the boy’s first time out with the dogs and he proudly brought down a rabbit.

Friday was a rough day for Miss Lily, my 11-year-old dog. She got snake bit and has not been feeling too well. It is now Sunday and she has improved somewhat, but is definitely not yet herself.

Along with all that, I have been sitting in the living room, watching the leaves outside change color to grand Autumn hues, reading some of the many books that have piled up over the summer, knitting and listening to raindrops fall. We have had a little over 2 inches of rain this week. I emptied 1.25 from the gauge Friday and there was over .75 in it this morning.

I have been to churchtoday, and am looking forward to a better week ahead.

