It is time to start baking cookies, to eat and give away!

Yesterday, I made some of Hubby’s and my favorites, and yes, some were sent out the door.

Recently, Pam Jarrell, moderator of a book club I belong to on Facebook, put together a cookbook of favorite cookie recipes. In it, are included Hubby’s favorite,  and one of the many used in our home when the girls were growing up, Griddle Cookies, sent by my daughter Tara.

http://www.amazon.com/Whoopie-Pams-Kitchen-Collections-ebook/dp/B00AAC5I0K

There are many others, some I fully intend to try out this year. Also included are some memories from a number of the contributors.

Since community cookie making was a big part of our lives and still is, I was very honored to be a part of this book, the memories of a house filled with cooks, cookies, and laughter is very precious to me.

 

