I would like to introduce you to Author, Linnette R Mullin. Linnette is married and a mother of 4 busy boys who still found time to write a Christian novel, “Finding Beth”, which is now in the publication process. I am really excited to get to interview her and hope you all will check out her blogs, follow her on Facebook and be ready to enjoy her book when it arrives on bookshelves.
Here is a blurb about “Finding Beth”:
Fearful she’s about to make the biggest mistake of her life, Beth Gallagher runs to the Smoky Mountains to seek God’s will regarding her impending marriage. Through the aid of a new friend, Adam Blythe, she finds the answers. Will she have the strength and resolve to follow through? And, if she does, what might it cost her?

Adam Blythe gave up hope of ever finding a woman who would love him for himself rather than his heritage. Healing from a broken relationship and committed to caring for his ailing mother, he finds his heart irrevocably entangled with Beth – a woman already spoken for… a woman needing protection… a woman living hundreds of miles away.

Kyle Heinrich is used to getting his way. When his docile fiancé, Beth, leaves town without a word only to return a changed woman and with another man at her heels, he refuses to give her up. She will be his! One way or another…
And here is my interview sith Linnette, I hope you enjoy it as much as I did chatting with her.
Mary:
Linnette, as a busy mom, could you tell us what inspires your daily path?

Linnette:
That’s a loaded question, Mary. I tend to float (sometimes race) from one day to the next and do my best not to lose my sanity. LOL I love my boys with a fierce love. They are a huge part of my joy. My love for my husband is quieter, deeper – as it should be. My family is the most important part of my life, but the backbone of it all is Jesus. My need for him grows stronger with each passing year. About the only time I miss attending my wonderful Church on Sundays and Wednesdays is when I’m too sick to get out of bed or I’m visiting my family and friends in Missouri. Worship – the singing and the preaching of God’s Word, is vital. I could not survive life without this beautiful, life-giving means of grace.

Now, if you meant what inspires me to write, that’s another whole question!

Mary:
You have several blogs, one about your battle with Lyme disease, http://linnetteslymelife.blogspot.com/ Was this your first foray into writing for the public?

Linnette:
No. Back when Yahoo had free websites, I started my first. It started out as a sort of family blog, actually. I knew nothing about blogs at the time. This website became my segue into writing my first novel (which is in the drawer for now) – Coming Home. Since then, I’ve had articles and devotionals published in various venues. Lymelife came much later.

Since you mentioned that I have several blogs, let me say that if you go to http://www.LinnetteMullin.com you will find all my links across the top of the home page. It’s my one stop shop.
Mary:
I know with a family it must be hard to find time for yourself, do you have any ‘tips’ for us?

Linnette:
Take things a day at a time and sometimes a moment at a time. Don’t beat yourself up for not always writing when you plan to write. Some writers may think I’m too lenient with myself, but when you have a large family and most of you deal with chronic illness, you have to be easy on yourself or you’ll live in a frustrated state on mind which brings it’s own set of troubles.
Mary:
Would you like to give us a hint about any new projects you are working on?

Linnette:
I would absolutely LOVE to! “Loving Tiffany” is book two in my “Flying with Broken Wings” series. Tiffany is Beth’s best friend. (Each book I write will stand on its own.) This is a story that my readers, and Tiffany herself, demanded I write:

Loving Tiffany:
Tiffany Nash: After suffering a lifetime of abuse from every man who should have loved her, Tiffany finds herself longing to be truly love and cherished, but will she ever be able to trust even a good man?

Michael Olivier: Afraid to love again after the betrayal and heart shattering death of his high-school sweetheart, Michael finds himself drawn to the feisty woman (Tiffany) but he can’t seem to break down the barriers around her heart.

Wealthy Reece Carrington: Tiffany’s new boss and admirer, is out to make an alliance that will convenience them both. If he’s lucky, he’ll catch her heart along the way to providing the security she seeks.

Then, there’s God. Can Tiffany trust a God who demands her all? Can she afford not to?
~

Mary, I have to tell you that when I’m writing Tiffany’s story, my heart burn as if it’s Tiffany’s beating inside my chest. It’s been an incredible experience so far and I can’t wait to see what God’s going to do with this book!
Mary:
I got to read “Finding Beth” in the early stages and was very impressed with the story and Linnette’s ability to make her characters come to life. I will be posting updates on publication and I hope you will be waiting along with me to read this new book! Thank you for joining me for this interview, Linnette. I certainly wish you success with “Finding Beth” and “Loving Tiffany”.

Linnette:
Thank you for the fun interview, Mary!

Mary:
Linnette can be found on Facebook at http://www.facebook.com/?ref=tn_tnmn#!/pages/Linnette-R-Mullin-Writer/23510882491?fref=ts or at her website: http://www.LinnetteMullin.com. Take a minute to check them out, please. You will not regret it.

