Even the weather forecasters were telling us to go out and stock up for this one!
In our case it was not a ‘stock up’, just the basic needs we have to get every week and a trip to the feed store for the animals.
However, this little incident gave me a smile that lasted most of the day. At the grocery store yesterday we parked next to a truck that sported a Viet Nam Veteran decal on the back window.
A man was loading groceries into the truck, so I did what I usually do, said “Thank you.’
He gave me a funny look, so I said, “Thanks for your service”.
He did a double take and said, “Oh, this is my wife’s truck, she was an Army nurse.”.
I hope you all are warm and cozy, enjoying the snow and cold wind from the windows. If you are one of those who must be out, I thank you too for your service!

