I got up this morning, having tossed and turned for quite a while. What sleep I got was riddled with dreams of two people I knew in high school. Both of whom have been undergoing some unpleasant things this nearly 50 years later.
I bothered me, and an e-mail from one of them, regarding upcoming surgery bothered me even more.
Why, you might wonder? Our high school class was small, many of us still keep in touch. Especially now that we are getting older.
What to do on those kind of nights? Well, honestly, most of the time, I lay there in the dark and pray for those who were in my dreams or on my mind.
Sometimes, after a while, I can go back to sleep. On nights like the one just passed, I finally get up and put on the coffee.
can always hope that there will be a nap waiting somewhere today.

