This week, it has been ‘just the two of us’ here on Sunrise Ridge. Digging through the freezer in search of inspiration, I came across a beef roast. o doubt, I purchased it a while back when there were more mouths to feed, but since we hadn’t had beef in a while, I decided to fix it.
Sunday, it had not thawed, so Hubby cut thin slices and fajitas were the dish of the day.
Monday, I put the roast in the slow cooker with veggies and after several hours it appeared with biscuits and grave as the centerpiece for dinner.
Today is Tuesday and roast beef sandwiches were tasty for lunch as well as roast beef hash for our dinner.
There is still a pretty good chunk of meat left for two people. I packaged it up for a return to the freezer, it will appear again when I feel a hankering for beef. I Wonder what guise it will have then?

