This year, for the first time ever, I went shopping for Black Friday.

I am not a ‘shopper’, in fact, I have stated often and quite vehemently that I HATE TO SHOP! and it’s true. I do hate to go shopping, I shop for food when I have to, clothes when mine are in tatters, anything else when it has to be replaced.

I grew up with ‘make it do or do without’. Maybe I follow that adage a little too well?

I don’t like crowds, I don’t like all the decision making that comes with choosing what to purchase. Keep it simple, three choices are plenty, two even better.

However, I braved the crowds with daughters, granddaughter and some other folks, for an adventure. Admittedly, it was kind of fun. But I am a people watcher and easily entertained by others.

I won’t say it was the best experience I ever had, but the company was excellent, I did find a few things I wanted/needed at good prices and my claustrophobia was under control. I got through it still breathing and not battered!

Will I do it again? I might.

