Recently a college student contacted me. She needed a ‘Senior Citizen’ for an interview in one of her classes and I agreed.

I was telling the daughters about this. One of them said something about how did the girl define “senior Citizen”. That gave me a moment of thought. In our little community, I counted 5 people who are ‘older’ than I am, there are 7 or 8 in my age group, everyone else is a good bit younger.

She brought out a copy of the interview protocol, I read it over and still agreed. THe protocol asks for a biography and some of the major world/national events you remember. Due to distances and time constraints, I offered to start answering the questions and type up my responses before we do the actual interview later this week.

I really expected I would have maybe four pages. Well, I was wrong! I have ELEVEN pages typed up, and am not through yet.

When I think of  all the events that have happened, all the new technologies that have come into play? Hard to believe all this has occurred in my lifetime.

Oh, my I was just reminded of something else! Back to the typing!

