FF 2016-02-19.png

I picked up the silvery trinket and spun it in my hand, no doubt dropped by a child here in the park.

Suddenly whirling through memories, into the past I flew… back to the beginning of my lie.

I knew it was wrong to let go, even then!

Was I to be given a second chance? Could I change that awful past?

I wasn’t the innocent, I had let him fall into the flooded stream!

Another spin, forward – now I fly and stop.

Holding out a hand, reaching, is it a vain effort?

Vonny reaches too….

The toy falls from my fingers!

Sandra Cook supplied the photo prompt Rochelle at the link below the challenge:

https://rochellewisofffields.wordpress.com/2016/02/17/19-february-2016/

This one took me to several places and here in 102 words is my second destination.  Please feel  free to critique.

