This morning, Hubby and two grand-boys went off to an auction, leaving me home to  enjoy a day of laundry, cleaning and such with no interruptions.

They pulled in about 4:30, after I had all the animals taken care of for the day.

Hubby walks in, asks for a glass of tea, hands me the auction stubs and says, “I spent about a hundred dollars.”

I start looking through the ticket stubs, let out a yelp, grabbed my camera and ran to the truck!

100_0042

There it was, 100_0040a beauty and a treasure!

All the attachments, extra bobbins and needles. the key to the top drawer, an extra belt, spools of thread marked 18 cents and some cardboard quilt templates were found inside the drawers.

100_0041The boys have it in the sewing room, I have plans for it!

 

 

 

Years ago, I learned to sew on one of these, and I have a gang of kids, grand and great that should learn to use one too.

Maybe, down the road, someone else will be pleased to own this treasure!

 

